

Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Edinburgh Branch of the British Computer Society Wednesday 5 October 2022 at 18:15

Venue: Skyscanner Ltd, Quartermile One, Lauriston Place, Edinburgh, EH3 9EN

1 Minutes of the 2021 AGM held on 5 October 2021

The minutes are a true record of the proceedings.

2 Matters Arising

None.

3 Chair's Report

Paul Rattray, outgoing Chair of the Edinburgh Branch, presented his overview report for the year.

4 Treasurer's Report

Mike Hurst, outgoing Honorary Treasurer of the Edinburgh Branch, presented his overview report for the year. The report is a true record of the branch's financial position.

5 Election of Branch Officers for 2022-2023

Kevin Fisher, outgoing Honorary Secretary of the Edinburgh Branch, reminded the meeting of the rules governing the election of branch officers.

Office bearers must stand down but may seek re-election. The officers, proposers and seconders were:

Chair: Kevin Fisher
Proposed: Paul Rattray
Seconded: Zsolt Husz

Treasurer: Mike Hurst
Proposed: Anne Kay

Seconded: Olusegun Akintola

Inclusion Officer: Anne Kay
Proposed: Shufan Yang
Seconded: Kevin Fisher

	Proposed:	Mike Hurst	
	Seconded:	Shufan Yang	
There	e were no other nomination	s, or objections from the floor.	
6	Election of Comm	nittee Members for 2022-2022	
O	Election of Committee Members for 2022-2023		
BCS	regulations require that:		
	Committee members stand for election for only one year but are eligible for re-election.		
	• Elections happen at th	Elections happen at the AGM.	
	• The committee may co and seek re-election.	The committee may co-opt further members, but all those co-opted during the year must stand down and seek re-election.	
	Thomas Presslie did no	ot seek re-election.	
Thes	e 12 committee members v	vere duly elected:	
Bryan Jones			
	Ceri Jones		
	lain Thompson		
	Kieran Soutter		
	Lee Parry		
	Margus Lind		
	Oluwaseyi Obiyemi		
	Paul Rattray		
	Seb Rose		
	Shufan Yang		
	Tim Honisett		
	Zsolt Husz		
7	AOB		
None	3.		
The r	neeting closed at 18:38.		
Minu	tes written by Kevin Fisher	on Wednesday 5 October 2022	
Appr	oved:		
Paul	Rattray - Chair		

Early Careers Advocate: Olusegun Akintola